Happy homecoming

It was a long journey back. We said our goodbyes and left for Tehran airport at 9.30, managed 1.5 hours sleep on chairs in Dubai airport.

I couldn’t sleep on the flights as we weren’t able to sit together and I was cramped up in the middle of a row. However I enjoyed watching films - Little Big Lies (series 2), I am Mother, which I didn’t rate, Once upon a Time in Hollywood which I did rate, and the first episode of Chernobyl. We don’t have Sky so I’ll just have to hope it is on when we next fly.

#3 daughter had brought Ella and Nathaniel to meet us at the airport when we arrived at midday, 4.30 pm Iran time.

We are about to enjoy our first G&T in 3 weeks, and have a very early night.

Thank you for sharing our journey. It has been fascinating and full-on. The history, scenery and buildings were all amazing but The highlight was the warm welcome from the lovely people of Iran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.