A moment to reflect

A complete change in the weather today. Woke up to rain, quite a lot of it. Goodbye to the frost and sunshine of the last few days! 

As I drove out of the car park of the rather grandly named Oban Retail Park this afternoon I noticed the huge puddles - a bit of drain cleaning needed here, I reckon - and then thought it would be a good Blip opportunity. So I drove back in and parked, climbed out and got into position with the camera - and a car zoomed through! It took a couple of minutes for the puddle to settle down, then zoom! Another - and another- and another! I eventually managed to grab a picture in a brief gap between cars.

I wouldn't be a Grumpy Old Man if I didn't dare to suggest that Argyll & Bute council, plus a few businesses, need to spend a bit of money on road and car park surfaces in Oban!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.