SS Malmo

The SS Malmo was a small cargo boat which operated mainly from Hull to Sweden between 1946 to 1965. She also carried twelve first class passengers. I was conceived on this ship, that's one thing I know for sure. In 1953, my mother signed on as a stewardess, while my father was a steward. I was brought up by my mother and have never known, nor been able to trace my father. A few years back I googled 'SS Malmo,' and discovered that a postcard of her was for sale on Ebay. I went straight for it, but the seller, in Israel, said she was unable to locate the postcard, and offered me a refund. A few days later she got back in touch, and said she had found the postcard, and would send it to me free of charge. I don't know if she had any idea what that meant to me. (The world is not bursting with postcards of this ship, it is quite a rare thing.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.