Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Ruhr Reflections

While we were granted only a little teaser of sun yesterday, the situation was markedly improved today! We were greeted by a beautiful albeit bitterly cold morning, complete with glowing discus in the sky.

I was able to convince a friend to hit the trails with me and we managed a leisurely 8km jog through the woods and along the river. It felt glorious to get out on such a lovely day to clear my head and stretch my limbs. But I kept interrupting our course to snap pictures of the cloud-dotted blue sky and tree reflections in the Ruhr River.

It was a redeeming kind of day. I'd been feeling really down in all this rainy misery. But today brightened my spirits. And it being Friday just makes it so much better.

Tonight, friends for dinner. Tomorrow, an adventure in Aachen....

Happy Weekend Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.