Rainy rescue between downpours

For a short time this morning the rain reduced to drizzle. It enabled me to deal with the lightweight polythene-covered mini-greenhouse that has been blown over repeatedly and was lying on the ground at an odd angle. The weighty pools of water - about a foot deep - in pockets of distorted polythene made it too heavy to tip, never mind lift. So I bucketed the water and poured it into the pond. The empty frame is now inside the garage to protect it from the 78mph winds due to hit us overnight. They're already building up noisily.

As the rain remained light at that point, I lifted the straggly remains of nasturtiums. I always leave them as late as possible to allow for the last few blooms. Then the deluge resumed, while these little tinies grace our kitchen window sill. I suspect I blip such stragglers every autumn. In which case: here we go again! But it is Flower Friday. Thanks to Anni for hosting the challenge.

Enjoy your weekend, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.