Finding Colour in the Gloom

Another horrible day of steady downpour and fog! Day began with a doctor's appointment at 9am. Actually, saw a student and then was passed on to a locum doctor. (I think our practice now has only one full-time doctor; all the rest are locums.) Anyway, both were very nice and my blood test results suggest that my medication is working well on the hypothyroidism that was diagnosed a few weeks ago. They've slightly upped the dose and told me I shan't need another blood test for a couple of months. So that's good!

Mr PP hitched a lift as we were halfway to Kingsbridge where he wanted a haircut and I wanted to shop. Home for a very late 11ses and to receive a second quote for the new oil tank that we need as the old one is showing signs of cracks.

My blip is of a colourful puddle, cropped and saturation-intensified for the Abstract Thursday challenge. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting it and suggesting the 'colourful' theme.

Line-dancing tonight - always cheers me up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.