Misty morning

When I looked outside first thing this morning it was so nice to see that it wasn't raining, the sun was trying to peak through and there was a mist in the river valley.  The mist quickly cleared the sun disappeared and it became another grey day with rain showers.  My back is beginning to ease and my husband is recovering some of his energy.  We managed a walk down to the beach late afternoon and have generally pottered around the house.  I'm not sure where all the time has gone but I am enjoying the latest book club book which is called The Rent Collector by Camron Wright.  Its a beautifully written book which I purchased as an audiobook because I wanted a digital version so I could quickly have it to read on the train journey last week.  I hadn't intended to get the audio version and wasn't sure how I would take to it but I must say it makes me realise how much easier it is just listening as opposed to reading.  Maybe my friend who has just had major surgery in hospital would appreciate an audio version of a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.