A windy scene

I headed into town early this morning as I wanted to buy a get well soon card for my friend.  It was pretty windy and just starting to rain but I found a card and caught the morning post.  A quick look at the sea, well I could hear it first before seeing it.  That lovely sound that crashing waves make as the water runs off the pebbles.  There were not many people out and I got drenched in the rain walking back home.

Back home we commented on the number of black headed gulls hunkered down in the field outside, we usually only have one or two..  The day remained pretty dreary and I watched a few seconds of the Rugby game, not a sport I know anything about but thought I had better see what everyone was excited about.  Then it was a sourdough afternoon with a new flour so will be interesting to see how this works out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.