Hole in the Wall

I'd spotted the man in the yellow jacket about five minutes earlier, talking on his phone  in Loughborough marketplace. I'd wanted to capture a photo of him standing there with people moving round him, but he moved before I could get my camera out of my bag.

I followed him to the hole in the wall at Barclays Bank, and, I suppose, achieved my objective. He looks stationary but other passers-by are in motion.

My extra is of a chap sorting through old coins on a stall in the bric a brac market. Makes a nice contrast with the notice in the bank window.

Motored through the dank darkness to a rehearsal of the Fauré Requiem with Judy's choir tonight for performance tomorrow on All Souls' Day. I'm to be put in the middle of the front row in the sopranos next to Helen, so that our voices can drown out all the gremlins elsewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.