Day out

Soggy morning so after a swim (and some admin) it was off east, to Dunbar with mum and E.  We were visiting The Ridge and their Backlands project in Dunbar.  Luckily they gave us soup to warm us up.  There is a lot of amazing work going on restoring the historic heart of Dunbar.  A large and long term project.

We came home via Bostock Bakery in E Linton (to say 'bonjour' to H) and the Smeaton Nursery and Gallery.  Baked goods and fancy goods were bought.

My plan this evening was to ready the house for my visitor.  I did do some of this in between more soup (and a very indulgent half brownie) but unfortunately my visitor is having to call off, family issues down Barnsley way.  In a way I am quite glad.  I need a couple of days to catch up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.