Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Balance

On November 1st, I visited a village cemetery to tend to a grave. It's always saddening to see the name of a loved one on a gravestone, but this is an inevitable reality of our lives.  

I pruned the huge lavender plant and put my heart-shaped autumn arrangement under the headstone.  Walking to the compost heap to dispose of my cuttings, I noticed this huge and beautiful leaf balancing on the corner of the stone element just below the water tap next to some rather battered watering cans.

This leaf seemed so symbolic to me and how we seek to attain the correct balance in all things during the course of a lifetime. It was a good reminder on striking the right balance as I go about my daily life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.