Protea

It wasn't until I was loading my photo tonight that I realised my choice was appropriate for today.....you see (and I'm sorry UK-ites) but I'm hoping for a South African win and the protea is a South African plant.  This one is a low lying spreading variety and obviously home to a spider family.

Its been unbearably hot this afternoon, at 5.30 the official Timaru temperature tipped 30° - just can't cope with those temperatures out of the blue like.  The Met Service is saying its coming from Australia where the fires are raging in many places.

Again, we took to the bikes early this morning before the heat got too much, then we spent the remainder of the morning pottering in the gardens.  Doug mowed the lawns.

We are settled on the couch ready for the rugby final while you British blippers will be viewing over a late breakfast.
Our lovely boys last night made a good job of the playoff for Bronze - we watched it through into the small hours of this morning. Consequently, I feeling rather tired.

Thanks so much for the love on my delicate iris yesterday, very much appreciated.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.