Iris

I love this species of Iris, so dainty in comparison to the larger flag Irises.  It is tucked away in a shady place at this time of the day giving the darker background.  I had to contend with a brisk easterly, having to wait between gusts to try and get it sharp (ish)

We extended our morning bike ride a bit this morning, progressing well.  But give me a decent hill and I'll be huffing and puffing.

The weekend upon us again.  Tonight is the rugby semi final losers game, AB's v Wales....the end of an era for some of our great All Blacks who are moving on and two NZ coaches - Steve Hansen (NZ, just in case you didn't know) and Warren Gatland coach of Wales who is returning to NZ after the World Cup.
I have to say I'm barracking for South Africa tomorrow night but thinking it will be a English win.

A fabulous and hilarious FaceTime with our Townsville family this evening.  Lexi couldn’t stop hugging her Dad who had just arrived home from working away all week.  A joy to see. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.