Federation Daisy

This is a new one planted in a pot on the patio, no bigger than my fingernail.  The flower that is not the pot, just thought I better clarify that. 
Part time blipper Timguru popped in this afternoon, we had a good catchup.
A dash outside to grab a blip, and only got as far as the patio, spied this flower, the first of many I hope.  Pretty when seen from the macro (50mm with extension tube).  It has a coronet type centre which I hadn't noticed until looking through the lens.
Busy day tomorrow.....my cousin and husband will be here in the morning, in the afternoon I'm hosting our Monday afternoon photography group.  Tonight I've been frantically getting my images ready for "show and tell".....set topic "objects with special memories".....there are plenty of those around here.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.