Blousey Blooms

First of all, my grateful thanks for your response to yesterdays blip - overwhelmed really, but I've never seen the like of that ever before, quite amazing to watch.
So today I've blipped the three peony blooms that have been picked for a few days, they've really opened and the bottom one isn't far off from falling to pieces.  I did wonder if I should tart it up with some texture, but then figured there was enough beauty as they are.
The roofers were here bright and early and have made good progress, the only down side is they've mucked up the sky dish and we can't get any TV.  Initially like a week or so ago, I made enquiries with the project manager, whether we should get a Sky Technician here to put it back and I was assured that the roofers could do it no problem.  Well...... !!!  
So they have had to call out a Sky Technician (its 6pm now) to come sort it all out.  Their problem not ours.  Annoying though.

Meant to rain tomorrow, so will they be back to finish the job?  
I'm pretty much over the whole thing now, can't go anywhere when they are here as they use one of the loos.   The lawn is a mess.....yes I'm grumpy.

The highest Covid day - 167 cases.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.