Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Red

Friday, and after a morning surrounded by books and in front of my computer, I needed a break. The rather persistent rain outside made going for a walk an unappealing option, so I took a bus up to Stirling and had a wee wander round there - undercover, mostly, in the shopping centre. (To be fair, I did need to visit the Post Office and do a few other things while I was there.)

Over coffee - well, some things are essential - I reckoned that I could catch a bus to take me the short distance to Beechwood Park, which had looked rather autumnal on my outward journey, and then about ten minutes later catch another bus home. And so it turned out. A quick dash (or should that be splash?) around the park, a few photos - Blip sorted - and then a bus home.

No let-up in the rain, but a few boxes had been ticked and I could therefore call that a successful excursion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.