Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

GlasGLOW

For the past few years there has been a 'son et lumiere' event at Glasgow's Botanic Gardens and rarely does it disappoint. This year's event, called GlasGLOW, was no exception.

There was a 'spooky' theme this year, and it was a difficult balancing act to make it spooky, but not too scary, for the many young children visiting with their parents. I think they managed to do that OK as I didn't see or hear too many upset children on my wander round.

While, in my opinion, the overall lighting effects across the whole venue may have been better in recent years, there were two or three real highlights this year which more than made up for that. One of them was the spectacular light show that made up the main display. Difficult to record that in a still photo, but I've used an image from that centrepiece display as my Blip of the day.

And it stayed dry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.