A Week from Today

If you live in or near Bellingham, come on up to see our Veterans' Day show at Studio UFO in the Bay Street Village building on Bay and Holly, Saturday November 9 from 3 to 5 pm. A group of us from Open Studio did paintings on the subject. What is so cool about this show is how different each painting is. I'm very excited about the show as I've watched all the paintings as they were changing and growing under the brushes of my friends. I must admit that I am really impressed with the artistic creativity of my painting friends. If you are near, come on by. It's a week from this Saturday in Bellingham, WA. This is my entry, "Memories of my Grandfather." I have a bunch of mementos of my father's father who was a doctor in WWI. My favorite is the inscribed canteen on the upper left. My grandfather arrived in France right at the end of the war and stayed to help those needing medical attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.