Little Green Landy

It was a day out with my friends today for me (Annie). We headed off in the morning in this wonderful little Landrover, taking the backroads through some stunning scenery.

We went from Sattel to Mostel via sweet little round cable cars which rotated as we went up. At the top, we walked the Raiffeisen Skywalk, then a little walk around the local hills. The views of the Alps were stunning. On the way down we saw a black squirrel, which was exciting particularly because I don’t know they existed.

After a lovely lunch, we headed back round and down back to the cable car. After a random discussion while walking about ski jumps, we headed round a little further to the Einsiedeln ski jumps. A great backdrop for the Little Green Landy.

The Landrover is particularly wonderful, because it was completely rebuilt from the ground up by one of my friends. I saw it when it was just a chassis and wheels - amazing to me that anyone could do that and get a working car out of it, let alone have it pass the stringent Swiss MOT tests. Great fun to drive in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.