Couple under an Umbrella by Ron Mueck

BackBlip

On Friday we were celebrating a friend's 60th birthday with a lunch and guided tour in Museum Voorlinden in Wassenaar, drinks at a friend's house and a dinner on Kaagereiland before spending the night at the same friend's B&B. Unfortunately their internet has not been working (but to be honest I was so tired that even with internet I doubt I would have posted my daily Blip and Instagram image)

Museum Voorlinden was very interesting, we had a very good guide and I think the permanent piece that made the biggest impression within our group was this 'Couple under an Umbrella' by Ron Mueck. The lifelikeness, the skin tones, veins and wrinkles are so very, very real, their size is what makes it surrealist.

I'll post my Saturday's image next, but with packing and other stuff to do before we leave tomorrow afternoon I'm so behind that I'll try to do the AT results tomorrow morning (Sunday)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.