Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Waiting

Took this in my mum's garden at lunchtime. There are odd noses of snowdrops, and even daffs showing tiny bits of colour, but that doesn't say spring, just winter being rather slow a-coming. By the sound of it, though, we're in for some cold this weekend.

So it not being spring, here's some honesty, whose wonderful papery seedheads always make me think of this time of year, silver in the sun and with that wonderful almost biscuity texture. Waiting for longer days and warmer weather. Just a bit scrummy, eh?

Good couple of days coming up - hoping to get to the Pre-Raphaelites at Tate Britain tomorrow (last weekend of the show). Think I could comfortably give the picture of Kate (Nat Portrait Gallery) a miss though, from what I've just seen on my homepage.

And Sunday? Yes, I have plans for Sunday too, weather-dependent!!

Hope you all have a brill evening and talk to you later xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.