Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Singing for salvation

One of the best things in my life is the choir I sing in, full of friends and happiness and - of course - singing! It is not, as this image might suggest, a church choir, but a community choir, singing largely folk, and world music, often arranged by our mulit-talented leader, Sarah Morgan. We have concerts twice a year and raise money for local charities. This weekend we began the singing year with a workshop at the United Church (hence the organ pipes). Also there were Redflash and Jeanie53

So here is Sarah - who gave me permission to blip this image. She sings in a folk group called Craig Morgan Robson and if you're interested there are some lovely YouTube clips of them performing.

This may be all I get time to blip this weekend, which is very feeble, I know. Life has a way of biting you on the bum when you least expect it, doesn't it? Still, there are always upsides - I have my lovely friend Sue coming round this afternoon to help me with practical issues and my dear old mum is being very supportive. And I shall hugely enjoy looking at your journals later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.