What a Classic!

Well today has been horrendous! We’ve had 50 mph winds and torrential rain, so we’ve not been out.

Well, I went to the gym this morning and after my workout I met up with Alison in the cafe and had a hot chocolate. I headed home about 1pm, and we did think about going to White Cliffs Cafe for a drink and to sit and watch the waves, but we decided against it. Mind you, after seeing some photos of the waves, I wish I’d gone down to the beach.

Instead, after lunch I stood and did a couple of hours’ ironing and have finally cleared the mountain. I wanted to get it done before my op, when I’ll have to become a master of not ironing!

Tonight is a TV Dinner with a bottle of champagne - just because, no reason :-)

As for my blip, when I drove to the gym, I spotted this classic car parked up near our house, so I pulled over and it was worth getting wet to get my blip!

I can’t believe it’s 2nd November and there are so many Christmas adverts on the TV!

Anyway, I hope you’re having a good weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.