Moody Mono

Okay I have had a day or two, now, to get over bright colour. I can see again ... more or less. This month I am going to concentrate on a genre of image I like to call "moody mono". I won't do them every day but when I haven't gone on an excursion or found a particularly interesting subject that takes priority, I'll post a moody mono. When I do, I shall tag it MMN19 (Moody Mono November 2019)

Moody monos will play around with shallow focus and will generally be "low key". There'll be liberal amounts of shadow, stark contrast, blur and tint and I'll try to do gimmicky things with light. Some common objects may take on sinister characteristics, exhibit grit and grain and might even look as if they belong in a film noir. You know the sort of thing. Join me if you like. I think I can manage the tag pages well enough to cope, now.

You might also like to check out Skeena who is doing something similar to me. His tag is "FilmNoir"

With any luck, links to 15 top October Blitz images from last month will be posted tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.