Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey- progress report 03112019

After 18 months of weight loss I have officially hit that brick wall with no overall change in weight last month.

Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 179.2lb
Average weight last week = 178.5lb
Average weight this week = 178.9lb
Weight gain this week = +0.4lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

Well, what can I say? The brick wall is official: gain a little, loose a little and net effect over the month is standstill.
Diet-wise, still loading myself up with large portions of vegetables at night and having big protein packed breakfast with only a snack at lunchtime. Perhaps a bit too many yellow label buys that add protein to my evening meal but I find it difficult to resist a bargain!!
In terms of exercise, it was a good week at the Peak in terms of classes and gym (Shams is back from so it was Yoga and Cardio Dance on Friday). Weather on Tuesdays has been kind in October and had good afternoon exercise wise in allotment with brother Jimmy; pruning and tying down the willow bank hedge we planted on the Allan side of the allotments 4 years ago. The darker and cold evenings are also not an incentive to be active and after my evening meal I’ve been a couch potato. I will have to up my activity in the evening to levels I achieved in the summer – but how? On the plus side I am seeing the benefits of Yoga classes in terms of balance, flexibility and wellbeing – just a pity Yoga does not give the same calorie burn as Fit4Life, Cardio Dance or Spin classes!!

Hope you’ve all had a good week and the scales are good for you at your weigh ins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.