Sleepy Hollow

Ok, so it's Sheringham Park, but this wonderful old fallen tree made it look like the Sleepy Hollow of legend. H and I went for a lovely walk this morning from Sheringham Park, through the woods and down to Weybourne Station where we had a cuppa before returning the same way (albeit unfortunately uphill). After having a bad cough for three weeks, it was really nice to be able to manage this walk without coughing and with just taking it a bit easier on the uphill climb. 

I met G & M's handsome new rescue cat Ziggy yesterday  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2635802672116009004
He was brave enough to stay in the lounge with me there and then when G and I went into the kitchen he came out and 'introduced himself' and let me stroke him which was lovely. 

I'm really enjoying revisiting the first two series of The Crown by Netflix before the third series starts on 17th. Such good acting and production values, and obviously and amazing 'story'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.