Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Autumn on her bridal dress

After half a day of driving up to Volos I went up the winding and steep mountain roads of the peninsula Pillion and then I found this bride and her groom and photographer aside the road. They just finished their photoshoot and willingly posed for me too. But then before driving off to their party, she'd noticed Autumn leafs on her dress... I loved her pose and blipped it automatically.
The bridal pair had come all the way from Athens... that's over 400 kms away!... indeed I'd driven that same distance.

In the extra, dusk from peninsula Pilion looking West onto mainland Greece, in the direction of the city Volos.

A little after meeting the newly weds dusk fell and I drove the ever winding, climbing and descending narrow road in the dark for the following 2 hours... just the white line on the road guided me thro' the dark up to the village of Zagora. I'd expected the village to be small and halted soon, what turned out to be in front of a small hotel.. So very very welcome then!

Backblip  8
Here backblip 7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.