Still Life

Travel Day.  With the three hour time difference, it killed the whole day to travel from one home to another, that is, from Essex to Istanbul. I left Chelmsford at 9.30, when bro drove me to Stansted airport, and walked through this front door eight hours later at 20.30 Turkish time.  Entering the building I discovered that someone has decorated the entire staircase, every floor of it, with a halloween theme.  I really like the Poe and ancient typewriter set up, all covered in 'cobwebs' - and, somewhat fortuitously, gives me the opportunity to remind everyone that I'm hosting Mono Monday throughout November, and that the theme for tomorrow, is "Still Life" and the tag is MM302. Please join in the fun, interpreting, misinterpreting, (or even ignoring!) the theme in any way you wish. I'm looking forward to enjoying, learning and sharing my favs on Thursday 7th when I'll also announce the theme for the following week.

Back to work tomorrow then, hope you all have a great week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.