Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Fishermen at Amfilochia

Little after daybreak I walked along the promenade of Amfilochia; another treasure of Greece this little town at the Amvakiko Gulf in the West of Greece, I hold. Fishermen landed with their little boats and housewifes walked the streets for their daily shopping of foods. Such a treat to share these early hours in their rythm of the day.

I had to move on at 11.00 hrs as I had an appointment in Messolonghi and to get back to Rafina for a meet up with one of my friends there on Sunday... 350 kms and more ahead. I drove a little Peugeot 108, what's promoted as a city car... despite its light motor it worked well and got me across slopes and speeded up well on motorways and was very economic in petrol usage; it surprised me so positively!

backblip 6
backblip 5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.