Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Mounting this Monastery

An early morning rise to visit the Meterora in daylight.
This monastery of Agia Barbara has its door open to visitors (€ 3,00 entry) on Fridays, so I walked up the many stairs to get there and a some more folks did so; like a handful from all those busses.
Getting up my way I couldn't believe my ears... in clear english I heard her complaining to her man in their descend that "We really differ completely! I have a total different idea of holiday making than you with those places you take me to...." her talk didn't stop, but I couldn't change my route to listen in more :-)
These Meteora monasteries are an UNESCO heritage but not her piece of cake! Babyboomers like me; grey haired and on holidays while retired.... how many more for them to come?!

backblip 5
backblip 4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.