Wish You Were Here!

Wish you were here! Well, maybe that would be unkind seeing as it raining cats and dogs again and all I can see through the rain as I trudge to garner ingredients for making my Christmas cake is scaffolding and hundreds of Christmas trees on the back of a lorry. That you might share the intensity of the experience, I have posted them as my blip.

With the rain gathering momentum as I set off home, I was soaked through and so it was mildly therapeutic to decide this was the moment to set about marinating the fruit for the cake in brandy. Although tempted, I swear not one drop of the hard stuff passed my oesophagus.

Domesticity then took hold and two gingerbreads were made, one of which will swell the ranks of baking at Maggie’s birthday party on Friday. After that it was a vegetable stew when I saw that there was nothing else sensible to eat for tea.
I do feel very virtuous......... and still it rains............but now I have my knitting and my book- Becoming by Michelle Obama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.