I've made the bed . . . .

. . . . and now I have to lie about it! 
Such a lovely day yesterday - we made a sudden decision about 4pm to go to the cinema to see 'Judy'. What a wonderful film about Judy Garland's last months and how amazing was Renee Zellweger!  I thought she was miming incredibly well but was flabbergasted to find that she did all the singing herself!

 Yesterday I began planting up the new fern bed alongside the house and have continued this morning. It's going to be a rather random planting at first, and as they grow I'll be needing to move them about, take some out.

It's getting quite gusty out there and I've been thinking about a woven fence at the end of the gravel to filter the wind a bit. We get wind from both directions, being quite high up here. I'm used to gardening in more sheltered conditions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.