Moving on

Not a bad day today - dry at least! I finished planting my fern bed and have measured it and drawn a sketch on which I'll plot the ferns. This I'll scan into a folder on my computer. Old habits die hard!

After lunch I drove down to Dunollie Castle to say goodbye to Eilidh. (For those of you unfamiliar with Scottish names, Eilidh is more or less pronounced AYLI and is the gaelic equivalent of Helen) She has looked after the garden there for several years, and though she has no horticultural training she has managed to keep things going under fairly trying circumstances. The garden is used for different purposes by different groups and money is hard to come by - I would find it difficult to look after it under such conditions. So Eilidh is moving away to further her career elsewhere.

Bonfire night tonight. I don't think I'll go out with the camera - we get a fairly good view from out on the deck or from our window. The poor cats don't know what's going to be happening before too long - they hate the noise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.