Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Knee news is good news

Today was the day I’d been awaiting for quite some time. I went off to see a retired Harley Street doctor about my knees/back. I’ve been told by every other health professional that there's nothing they can do. But - what a stroke of luck - one of JR's gym pals knew of this doctor who fixed her sciatica. He comes to Edinburgh one week every month because he always intended to come back when he retired and 'look after the people of Edinburgh' (he used to work here). What a nice man.

He saw right away that my spine was out of alignment, so a bit of gentle pulling and pushing in the right places, and I heard/felt a wee click (did it both sides) and bingo! It's back in alignment. My leg pains should dissipate over the next few days, he says. Fingers crossed!!

While I was away, the painters came to do the bedroom and the front door. And I got a wee surprise when I came home - it was two of the lovely Polish chaps who'd done our kitchen. They're now working for a painter, but they were delighted to have the chance to come back and see the finished kitchen, as they were only here for the really messy jobs in the first few weeks. 

I was very early at the clinic, and so had a wee walk before my appointment. I've always liked this wall, though its grandeur is fading a bit and I had to brighten up the colours slightly.

An eventful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.