Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Back on the bike

JR went to the gym, I got the bike out again and did my half hour. I’m watching 'Tourist Trap' on my iPad, a rather amusing 'mockumentary' about selling Wales to the world. That keeps me from clock watching.

We put everything back into the newly painted bedroom. Lots of stuff still to get rid of - do we really need dozens of cook books that are never looked at? No. 

Phoebe came to take Archie out for the first time, and he was waiting excitedly at the window, giving her a frantic welcome, though he'd only briefly met her once before. JR went with her to show the way to Midmar Paddock.

When JR went to the supermarket in the afternoon, I took Archie down to the Meadows as it was such a lovely evening. My knees are just the same. I do hope my euphoria of yesterday wasn’t rather premature... fingers still firmly crossed. 

The lads upstairs are having a party tonight, but they came to let us know this afternoon, and they assured us it won’t be too late...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.