Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Grey day

Well it's another wet day. 133 this year ( according to my gardener husband)
It did ease off when we walked Fletch thank goodness. 

Back home and I've been editing photos and choosing a couple for a competition... just for the fun of it , too many professional entries but why not? 

NW camera group's theme this week is black and white portrait. Could have chosen Fletch but he was snoozing .. and snoring ..after his walk. M was working in the barn so I chose Gregory our gargoyle. Then I realised its Mono Monday .. I see today should be still life... well Gregory certainly kept still so I hope this counts !

Getting so dark by 4:30 . Fletchs teatime walk isnt very exciting as we walk round the block but if you're nosy like me (!) it's very interesting looking through peoples windows as we pass. Lol

We re out visiting friends for a couple of hours. It should be quiet tonight as it's raining and its bonfire night tomorrow. Fletch doesn't seem to be too upset by the sound of fireworks but I'll leave Classic FM on .. apparently they're playing music to calm dogs.

Thank you for the stars! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.