To Compare.........

A Blipper (or 2) commented on the time and dedication it takes to make a bonsai.  The photos from yesterday was an Illex shrub that had been planted many years ago.  Abner was contracted to change the landscaping, which included digging up all of the old stumps.  The plants in the photo were 2 years out of the landscape, recovering from collection for 2 years.  It does take time to let plants do their thing.  For people who love bonsai, it is a labor of love, a passion that only gets deeper as you watch each tree become your vision, and then change the dream to what the tree wants to become....

      The pictured tree is a Ketoto, or a dwarf Serissa.  I got the in March, separated it out from the thick gaggle to growth.  I potted it up, trimmed it some over the summer and you see the results.  I took a set of chop sticks and marked off centimeters, put in the pot and photographed it to post.  I also put it on a window sill, put a stone under it to level it, almost ......My little tree is the result of 2 or 3 years of growing at the nursery and 10 months of my care.  It is developing wonderfully.  Soon, I will trim it, then wire the branches to place them for primary placement.  Currently the tree is a little large for a Mame....   Who knows what it will finish developing into.   It will be small though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.