yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

MonoMonday - Still Life

I had my flu jab this morning and sorted out the various referrals and appointments I need in the next few weeks. Then I visited a girlfriend for coffee and picked up my order of fresh farm eggs. Back home I had a very lazy day apart from cooking up the last of the quinces I had been given. I have made quince paste, quince cordial, quince jelly and today I made Croatian quince candy. 
For the still life mono theme I used artefacts I brought back from Saudi Arabia - the coffee pot, oil lamp and incense burner. Dates are often eaten with coffee and the cardamon pods represent the cardamom often added to the coffee. I tried for a moody look for the Film Noir treatment to fit both Hobbs' and Skeena's challenges but couldn't get the lighting quite right to show up the smoke and underexpose the coffee pot.
Thanks to Merrilhope for hosting MonoMonday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.