Dark Evenings and Doggy School

Despite the wet night we had a pretty good turnout for the doggy training. Last week there was only four of us in the class, tonight ten turned up.

The photo of Jonty was taken at the end of a two minute 'Stay'. They have to sit, or lie, on the spot without moving for two minutes. He's brilliant at this and carried out all the exercises this evening without a hiccup and got some good praise from the instructor. He's been doing Stonehouse Dog Training since 1963 after leaving the Army where he was a Dog Handler and Instructor.
The photo was taken from much further away than it looks but I've cropped it a bit. I was behind some curtains at the side of a stage but only got my camera ready when he called for us to go back. I waited until the others had cleared, luckily Jonty was at the end of a line of 5, and snapped him through the open curtain. Although he could see me and everyone else had walked past him he still sat until I got to him and told him he could stand. Lovely boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.