Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Still life

Busy day ...... last minute photo (I fell asleep).

Day didn’t start well - left the house ready for work - left my car keys in the house, had to wait for hubby to finish in the shower.....

I had it in my head that I was safeguarding manager today, got to work and I wasn’t (change of plans) .....

Call from AJ, she had not been feeling 100%, made a GP appointment. Took an extended lunch break to go to the GP surgery. Just to make sure, ended up dropping her at the local hospital for tests (x-ray, bloods etc). Back into work to finish the day off.

Late home, so shared the meal prep/cooking with hubby - new healthy eating regime takes some getting used to but the recipes are very tasty. :)

Just leaving for my lace group, hospital rang to request AJ collected - has been put on anti-biotics to treat an infection,. Dropped AJ back home and settled (first dose started), then on to class - only 30 mins remaining. :)

Home to catch up on some tv - fell asleep in the chair zzzzzzz. :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.