Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Meal out .....

Last supper, before lockdown 2.

Catch up with my friends - lovely evening at a new restaurant in town, lovely food.

So ...... you remember back in July 2020, my sister had gone into hospital and had been told she had a positive COVID result. As a result of that, I booked a COVID test. My sister then got told she was incorrectly told someone else’s result, but I decided to go ahead with my test. My result was POSITIVE. (No symptoms or signs, but isolated as a result of this test). Fast forward to the end of October, as Social Services workers we were offered anti-body testing. Yesterday I carried out the test, put in the post and at 14:05 today received a text - “blood test did not detect any COVID antibodies - This means it’s unlikely you’ve had coronavirus before.” I’m feeling a bit confused.com now ......... :)

What a funny hump day :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.