Day Today

By Feathers14

Given The Green Light

This photo is a blip first, for me - not only was it the first photo that I took, I also haven't edited it at all. Not even a tiny single bit.

It's full steam ahead, at uni, now. The first week has come to an end (already!) and deadlines begin to rear their ugly heads, again. I popped just down the road from my house, to capture this picture. I quite like the street lamp bulb that is just out of shot (top edge, left hand side) casting a rather eerie glow on to the bare branches.

I tried to capture all of the lights illuminated by pressing the button to cross the road; unfortunately these are intelligent lights that cancel the button when there're no cars approaching the lights, and there just weren't very many people driving around, this evening. Never mind, it gives me an excuse to keep trying.

I'm currently procrastinating taking a little break from a particularly delicious fluid mechanics essay that I'm (meant to be) working on.

I actually quite like fluid mechanics, I find the real-world implications of it fascinating, just all the maths is a bit too 'maths-y'.

Today was another productive-ish day with a lecture out of the way, a project meeting organised (I have to do the work for that, now - balls!), 90 minutes of breakdance lesson completed and 2 incredible meals that I cooked for myself.

Uni flies by, I swear.

On another note, the chaps over at BT have decided to delay installing our internet - again!! This time they're not going to pop round until the 21st of January... 2 Weeks of term with no internet. Of course this is on top of the 10 weeks we survived in term 1, with no internet. Next door are incredibly generous, letting us use theirs... There has to be a better way to run a broadband company, than the shambles that appears to be BT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.