Day Today

By Feathers14

Me-taphor

I took a few pictures today and all of them were absolute crap... Except for this one. I quite like it not only as a picture, but because it nicely depicts how I feel in my life at the moment.

I'm applying to take a year out of University to study in Australia. I'm heading somewhere different. No one else is going and I'll be leaving a lot of friends behind in the process, but I really want this opportunity; so, just like the man in the picture who is walking with resolve, I'm trying to my hardest to get where I want to be.

f1.4 was almost definitely the wrong setting for this picture, but I like the overall idea of it, and the composition - though perhaps slightly cropping out some of the trees on the right hand side would have been nicer?

Today was a good day. I had a 30minute briefing on finding a job in the engineering industry for a year, then I met with Eve, an engineering tutorial, societies federation talk and now I'm just chilling out at home.

I'm missing out on steel wool photography training, which is unfortunate as I really enjoyed taking this picture but hey, at least my blip for the day won't be the same as everyone else's :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.