Day Today

By Feathers14

If in doubt, take the colour out

Right. First off, apologies up front: This was the best of a very bad bunch; the lighting in the Dirty Duck is not exactly flattering, yet some how Dave still managed to capture a great photograph (of a very handsome subject) under the exact same lighting conditions... What a bum.

This is Harvey who plays the sort of songs I hear and think "I wish I'd thought of playing that." It was another entertaining set, as always. If you're interested you can check out his shenanigans, here.

It's a shame that the sound tech guy's head is blocked behind the other speaker stand, I should have moved.

Today was my first performance in the Dirty Duck for almost 12 weeks! I really miss playing here as the audience is always very appreciative and it's awesome fun. The new layout is much better, too. Thanks to my housemates for coming down to support me.

I want to play here a lot more, this term as I've got some new songs (!) up my sleeve that I'd like to whip out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.