Day Today

By Feathers14

Sun (game) Set (and match)

There's no tennis involved in this picture, but what ever.

After the first day of term, filled with excitement, motivation and lectures, I was headed back to my house, just before breakdance practice.

As I looked behind me, to cross the road, I saw this sun set and thought the colours were incredible. I didn't have my SLR with me, not that it would have been much use, so I caught the picture on my phone. I don't really like uploading phone pictures to blip (actually, I hate it) but I quite like this picture and it's the only decent picture I'll get, today.

I like the contrast between the natural sun set and the on-campus power station chugging out water vapour in to the sky.

Just a shame that the trees aren't very sharp, but that's what you get when you take a picture on a phone, I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.