Day Today

By Feathers14

Lol, J(F)K

How did I make it this far? Seriously, how.

I sat for the last 2-3 days in Anguilla watching the weather reports...

News Anchor: Devastating snow storms and an arctic chill has swept across the North East of America closing JFK airport and cancelling 3,000 flights over the weekend!

Yay!

If my flight gets cancelled then international travel is sending me a serious sign. Some friends, Emily and Jason, left for St. Maarten Airport the day before me and were delayed for hours on end.

Evidently, given that this photo was taken in JFK airport, I made it through unscathed. The flight from St. Maarten to JFK was hilarious - it suffices to say that some people are very diva-ish and even grownups can act like children, and some children are much more mature than adults.

The stop over wasn't as long on the way back as it was on the way there, which was good. I took this shot which kinda sums up life in Airports. I'm fascinated by the idea of a jet-set lifestyle but I have a feeling that I'll be underwhelmed should it ever come true. I'll just have to wait and find out.

The last leg of the journey... I'm not looking forward to another American Airlines flight... I don't recommend them.

Peace

-----------

A kind of candid street shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.