Spoor of the Bookworm

By Bookworm1962

Surplus due to cure miraculous

Farewell to these wheels within my "wheels". The miraculous, magical powers of David Cameron and his marvellous muppets have rendered my trusty wheelchair surplus to requirements. Who would have thought after 16 years of despairing medics that all it would take was the Westminster Wizard waving his diminutive, aristocratic wand and saying the magic word "ATOS"! And now I am cured! Rendered mobile, pain free, my damaged neural network rewired, my meninges scraped clean of scar tissue and calcification...in a word....well three words actually, Fit For Work. I can prove it, I have an official letter saying so. It must be true it's mamilla and its got a little window and everything. Of course there is the slight hiccup that my body still seems to be completely fucked...but I'm sure that's a minor detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.