I disturbed Popeye...

... getting back into bed. But I had to move him a little so I could get back under the bed covers. He was glowering at me.

The photo in extras was me trying to see how close I could get to his eye with this Pixel 3a. And you can see his eyelashes. 

I don't know how well this phone camera deals with detail yet. But it depends very much on lighting and the reflecting colours around.

The iPhone made Popeye's eyes very green sometimes and I quite liked that. Also the iPhone didn't make Popeye look so old. It didn't have the detail this Pixel 3a has. I think because the Pixel 3a has the extra detail of all his white hairs in the black, it makes Popeye look like an old man!

Yesterday I was trying to photograph droplets of water on some cooking apples still on my tree, but I didn't think it was good enough. It was a very grey day, so it might have worked better if the sun was out. But looking at the cooking apple photo today I realised I was being too critical. The photo of the Buddha yesterday,  was a throwaway shot as I walked past because I was cold and needed to get back in bed to warm up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.