Walk by the River

This morning started very early with a bit of neighbourhood drama that we could have done without. I fell back asleep on the sofa in my PJ's but poor Brian had to get ready and go to work. I've not felt "with it" all day!

I thought a walk by the river might help wake me up but it was dull, grey and very murky. It hasn't really got properly light at all today. There  were signs saying the path was flooded but it looked OK so I walked down a little way and took a few photos, of which this is one. I didn't stay out long - when it started to rain I headed for home as I wanted to keep my camera safe!

Tonight Amir and I are going to have pizza at work for a change! I don't eat at work any more - there's nothing wrong with the food, it's delicious! But I'm the only one who can serve and Sod's Law dictates that if I get food the shop fills up with customers and my food goes cold. Fortunately I don't mind cold pizza!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.