New Train

My husband had a GP appointment first thing this morning and then an Addenbrookes appointment this afternoon. We went into Cambridge between appointments for coffee and also for lunch. I also bought a Labrador puppy Pandora charm. I already have the matching kitten for Splodge my long deceased tortoiseshell cat and now have a puppy to remind me of en even longer dead black Labrador. I shall now remove the pumpkin from my necklace and replace it with these two animals; the pumpkin will go on my bracelet.
 
I took today’s picture at Cambridge railway station, as we waited for our train home, it shows the front end of one of the new trains on our line. It is unlikely that we will travel on one as they all appear to be two coaches and so far, traveling to and from Stansted airport.

The temperature at GMT noon today was ten degrees Celsius; it was foggy this morning and then dry for most of the day with a few raindrops.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.